I did not forget…

The kids and I had an amazing adventure today! We visited my grandparents, and I will say that even as an adult I still get that giddy feeling of excitement every time I am on the way to see them.

Unfortunately there will be no caterpillar update today, we do have plans to complete a special one tomorrow though.

Following on from my Frozen post ( if you missed it catch up here ) I tried a different technique today.

My friend asked me to make her one, she didn’t care what colours I used either. Instead of dipping the jar straight into the salt, I waited for the paint to dry and applied mod podge over it then put the salt on to it. The rest of the steps remained the same.

2015/01/img_0662.jpg

2015/01/img_0663.jpg

I can’t wait till tomorrow when I take it to my friends tomorrow, hopefully she likes it.

Personally I preferred the salt onto paint look, because it looks more icy.

Take care

What children need most are the essentials that grandparents provide in abundance. They give unconditional love, kindness, patience, humor, comfort, lessons in life. And, most importantly, cookies.” – Rudolph Giuliani

Leave a Reply

