Frozen

My daughter is absolutely obsessed with this movie she can’t get enough and secretly neither can I. The happiness that it brings to my daughter just makes me melt ( Olaf reference )

This year for her birthday we are giving her a frozen birthday and I would like to take you on that journey as well. I know many people have played around with Epsom salt on paint idea but I’m putting my own twist on it. I find that Epsom salts are expensive and if I’m going to be using a lot of salt I don’t want to be paying a fortune for it. I used regular table salt.

What you will need:
Empty jars ( from sauces )
Paint
Table salt
Hot glue gun
Paper
Enamel spray
Glitter spray

2015/01/img_0636.jpg

I started off by painting my jar, as you can see it has various tones, I thought that this would make it have a more realistic look. I then dipped in to the salt.

2015/01/img_0637.jpg

I took it outside and gave it a coat of enamel, when that was dry I gave it a coat of glitter spray as well.

I knew from the start that I wanted to make them into centrepieces. I thought rolled roses would be a perfect accompaniment to this. If you have never made rolled roses before here is a turorial

After I made all the roses I stuck them onto the lid. I sprayed them with the glitter spray.

I’m pretty happy with how they turned out only 20 more to go.

2015/01/img_0644.jpg

2015/01/img_0645.jpg

Keep an eye out for more Frozen party ideas in the coming weeks. Thanks for stopping by.

One thought on “Frozen

Leave a Reply

